colchester pensioners' action group

 

CPAG meet every third Friday of the month at Cardinal Bourne, Hall Priory Street, 

Colchester between 2 and 4 pm. 

 

Statutory and voluntary organisations providing services for those of pensionable age are invited to speak and give information. We also meet and contribute to ECC Older Peoples Planning Group and CBC Older Peoples Forum; hold hustings prior to all elections with a panel of candidates who each give a brief policy statement followed by questions from the floor. From time to time trips and Lunches are arranged as are guest speakers / entertainers. Please see News for meeting details -

 

Friday 18th September - Samaritans and Age UK Colchester  

 

Friday 16th October - Annual meeting with Colchester Borough Councillors

 

Friday 20th November -  Carers' afternoon (various organisations).

 

Friday 11th December - Christmas lunch

 

Friday 15th January - New Year Buffet all speakers from past year invited.

 

Friday 19th February - Eye Clinic (Essex Sight) and 20s Pleanty Will Bramhill.

 

Friday 18th March - Researching Family History Paul Stripland and Anglian Community Enterprise New "Care Closer to Home".

 

Friday 15th April - Hustings Colchester Borough Council elections

 

Friday 20th May AGM followed by Pensions Then and Now Britton Financial Ltd.

 

Friday 17th June - Strawberry Tea

 

Lunches at Colchester Institute Balkerne Restuarant 1200 (noon) Wednesday 16th September; Friday 9th October and Friday 13th November.   

Please let me know if you wish to attend £5 deposit required  

Contact Information

Cardinal Bourne Hall
51 Priory Street
Colchester
Essex
CO1 2QB

ma.williamson@outlook.com

01206 577921