Places of Interest

Places of Interest

Feering is ideally situated just a stone’s throw from both the A12 and A120 giving it easy access to many local (and slightly further away) places of interest, such as:

Feeringbury Manor Gardens Coggeshall Road, Feering, Essex  CO5 9RB www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/gardenfinder/garden.aspx?id=8412

Feering & Kelvedon History Museum Aylett’s School, Maldon Road, Kelvedon, Essex CO5 9BA www.visiteastofengland.com/Kelvedon-Feering-Kelvedon-Local History-Museum/details/?dms=13&feature=1&venue=0222431   

Paycockes 25 West Street, Coggeshall, Colchester, Essex CO6 1NS www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-paycockes

Marks Hall Aboretum Marks Hall, Coggeshall, Essex CO6 1TG www.markshall.org.uk

Grange Barn Grange Hill, Coggeshall, Colchester, Essex CO6 1RE  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-coggeshallgrangebarn

Tiptree Jam Factory, Museum & Tea Rooms Tollesbury Road, Tiptree, Essex CO5 0RF www.tiptree.com

 Colchester Zoo Maldon Road , Stanway, Colchester , Essex CO3 0SL www.colchester-zoo.co.uk/index.cfm

Colchester Castle & Park Colchester, Essex CO1 1TJ www.cimuseums.org.uk/venues/colchester-castle-museum

Hollytrees Museum Castle Park, Colchester, Essex CO1 1TJ www.cimuseums.org.uk/hollytrees-museum.html   

Firstsite Contemporary Art Gallery  High Street, Colchester, Essex CO1 1UE  www.firstsite.uk.net

Hyde Hall RHS Gardens  Creephedge Lane, Rettendon, Chelmsford, Essex CM3 8ET www.rhs.org.uk/gardens/hyde-hall 

Gainsborough’s House  46 Gainsborough Street, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10 2EU  www.gainsborough.org

Great Notley Country Park  Great Notley, Essex CM77 7FS  www.visitparks.co.uk/placestovisit/gtnotleyandtheflitchway.php

East Anglian Railway Museum Chappel & Wakes Colne Station, Wakes Colne, Essex CO6 2DS www.earm.co.uk

Cudmore Grove Country ParkBromans Lane, East Mersea, Essex CO5 8UE www.visitparks.co.uk/placestovisit/cudmorecountrypark.php

Riverside Ice & Leisure Victoria Road, Chelmsford Essex CM1 1FG www.chelmsford.gov.uk/riverside

Rollerworld 13 Moorside, Colchester Essex CO1 2TJ www.rollerworld.co.uk

Baddow Antiques Centre The Bingley,  Gt Baddow,  Chelmsford, Essex CM2 7JW www.baddowantiques.co.uk

Battlesbridge Antiques Centre 5 Maltings Road, Battlesbridge, Essex SS11 7RF www.battlesbridge.com

Hedingham Castle Bayley Street,  Castle Hedingham,  Essex CO9 3DJ www.hedinghamcastle.co.uk

Beth Chatto Gardens Elmstead Market, Colchester, Essex CO7 7DB www.bethchatto.co.uk

Mountfitchet Castle,  Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex CM24 8LY www.mountfitchetcastle.com

Layer Marney Tower Layer Marney, Nr Colchester, Essex CO5 9US www.layermarneytower.co.uk

Audley End House & Gardens, off London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 4JF www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/audley-end-house-and-gardens

Bourne Mill Bourne Road, Colchester, Essex  CO2 8RT  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-bournemill

Ingatestone Hall Hall Lane, Ingatestone, Essex CM4 9NR   www.ingatestonehall.com

Kentwell Hall Long Melford, Suffolk  CO10 9BA www.kentwell.co.uk

Cressing TempleWitham Rd, Cressing,  Braintree, Essex CM77 8PD www.visitparks.co.uk/placestovisit/cressingtemple.php

Tropical Wings Wickford Road, South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, Essex CM2 5QZ www.tropicalwings.co.uk