Parish Council

The Parish Council sits on the first Monday day of each month except if this falls on a Bank Holiday it will therefore be held the following Monday (excluding August) in the Braeburn meeting room, New Village Hall, Tile House Lane at 19.30hrs. For a list of meeting dates and times; how to get there and how to obtain copies of the Agenda and accompanying documents please click here.

The meeting is open to the public to observe their council in operation. In addition a 15 minute Public Open Forum is a standing item on the agenda to enable the public to ask questions or make statements from 2 June 2014 any submissions will have to be sent to the Parish Clerk at least 7 days before the meeting date (by letter or email). More information can be found here.

To go directly to see both the Minutes and the Agenda for Meetings click here.

Chairman                                                           Michael Mead;
Vice Chairman                                                    Christopher Arnold;
Councillor                                                           Linda Harris;
Councillor                                                           Robin Rennie;
Councillor                                                           David Borthwick;
Councillor                                                           Robin Hodson;
Councillor                                                           Karen Brown;
Councillor                                                           Lance Williams.

To find out what each Councillor is responsible for click here.

Contact can be made through the Parish Clerk Penny Mutch:
Penny Mutch
43 Grantham Road
Great Horkesley
Essex CO6 4TU or by calling 01206 272014

For all the latest local Parish Council news please check out the Parish Council website