The parish council consists of 11 Councillors. Note that there are currently 2 vacancies. They are members of the following committees, advisory groups and project-specific working parties.

Environment (E), Traffic (T), Sports and Recreation (SR),  Finance and General Purposes (FGP), Community Events (C), Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP), Personnel (P), Community Park (CP)

Please note that planning matters are currently dealt with during full Council meetings.


Chairman: Mark Weale (SR/P/FGP/C/CP)  

 01245 381726

Vice chairman: Charley Dervish (T/SR/P/CP)


 07809 687944

David Broddle (E/SR/CP)  

 01245 382829

Marel Elliston (E/P/CP)    01245 380827
Kevin Gallifant (T/P/CP)    01245 381850
Cliff Livermore (CP)    07825 093394  
Ted Munt (E/SR/P/FGP/NDP/CP)     01245 381135

Mike Renow (CP/NDP)

   01245 380071
Linda Shaw (CP)     01245 382669
Diane Wallace (P/E/CE/NDP/CP)      01245 381485
Steven Thorpe    07925 327440 
Charlotte Greaves    07527 763038  To be confirmed - co-opted on 03.02.20
Vacancy 1      



There are two district councillors


David Bebb

DBebb photo

He can be contacted via:


tel no           01245 381065

post             White Hart Cottage

                    Maldon Rd

                    Hatfield Peverel


                    CM3 2HJ


Charley Dervish

She can be contacted via:


tel no         07809 687944

post           C/O Causeway House
                        Bocking End
                        CM7 9HB


 Click HERE for the display poster.


 The local M.P. for Witham is Pritti Patel. 


She can be contacted via:


tel no          0207 2193528

post            Pritti Patel MP

                   The House of Commons


                   SW1A 0AA