These are the current committees, working parties and advisory groups with their associated terms of reference, frequency of meetings, and links to past minutes (go to bottom of this page):


Planning (P)

Note that this has a separate web page. Also note that most planning applications are now discussed at the monthly parish meetings. The Planning Committee will only meet seperately when either the volume, or the nature, of the applications warrant it. 


Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP)

Note that this too has a separate web page


Traffic (T)

Councillors: Charley Dervish (Chair), Reg Peters, Kevin Gallifant, Co-opted John Cockell.

To minimise and, if possible, reduce the impact of traffic on the village. In addition, to maintain an effective voice for the village in local and regional traffic decision making.

Meetings held once every two months

The link to the old Traffic minutes is at the bottom of this page. Note as this is now an advisory group, then future minutes will not be shown. 


Village Environment (E) 

Councillors: Ted Munt (Chair), Diane Wallace, Marel Elliston, Co-opted Peter Endersby, Lesley Moxhay, Gerald Dobson (Tree Warden)

To implement the Council's policy on community and recreational facilities, as well as considering the possible uses of open space.

Meeting held at 19:30 on the third Monday of each month

The link to the old Environment minutes is at the bottom of this page. Note as this is now an advisory group, then future minutes will not be shown. 


Sports & Recreation (S) 

Councillors: Charley Dervish (Chair), David Broddle, Ted Munt, Mark Weale, Bowling Club rep, Football Club rep

To plan, develop and maintain the recreational areas within the village. this will includethe operational aspects of the Wickham Bishops Road Recreational Area. To make recommendations for expenditure on improvements and maintenance


Community Park (CP)

Councillors: All Councillors currently, Derek Louis (ECC), Co-opted, Gerald Dodson.

To assist in the delivery, and restoration, of the old Dannatts Quarry site and its subsequent development as a community park

Meetings held as and when required

The link to the Community Park minutes is at the bottom of this page


Finance & General Purposes (F and GP)

Councillors: Ted Munt, Mark Weale

To assure the full Council that adequate policies and procedures are in place to ensure the financial integrity off the Council as laid down in Council Standing Orders. The terms of reference are found HERE

Due to the confidentiality of certain items discussed in this meeting, the minutes are not published on this website. However, they may be inspected via the office of the parish clerk.


Meetings held once every month.


Personnel Committee (EMP)

Councillors: Suzanne Evans (Chair), Ted Munt, Marel Elliston, Charley Dervish, Mark Weale, Kevin Gallifant

To monitor performance of employees of the Council on a regular basis and ensure that their employment rights are respected. The more comprehensive terms of reference are found HERE


Community Events Group (CE)

Mark Weale (Chair), Kevin Gallifant, Charley Dervish, Diane Wallace, Co-opted, Emma Cooke, Sandra Wiseman, Beatrice Davidson, Teresa Weale, Adrian Coombs, Peter Endersby

See separate webpage (Community Events) for more information (and the Photo Album for pictures!) Note that Mark is always looking for volunteers to help. Contact him on 01245 381726 or  


Please click on the links below to see the minutes from the above meetings.

Note that Working Party and Advisory Groups minutes contain ideas brought to the council by residents and fellow councillors for discussion.  At this stage, these items are discussed in detail, but are not always recommended to full council for further discussion, or approval, as the Parish Council are restricted by limited resources.