Please see our new website at:


This site will stay active for a while until our new website is fully live.

Parish Council Meeting on 2nd Monday of each month start time 8:00 p.m.

Welcome to the Layer de la Haye Parish Council website. The Parish Council has nine elected councillors and meets once a month in the Committee Room at the Village Hall. The schedule and agendas are published on the Parish Council noticeboard at the Cross.

The Council is manager of the recreation field, Malting Green, the Cross and War Memorial, the multisport courts, the Village Hall car park, Heatherfields and the play area at Millfields.




Contact Information

80 Chapel Road
West Bergholt


01206 240 772