Updated July 2017 - for alterations and to add your details contact the Panfield Parish Clerk (see details below).

Village Contacts Name Telephone Email
Community Agent Chivonne Claydon 07540 720603 chivonne.claydon@caessex.org.uk
Neighbourhood Watch Coordinators Peter and Clare Kenward 01376 322414 Peter.Kenward@gmail.com
Panfield Church Rev. Rod Reid 01376 324887 rod.a.reid@gmail.com
Panfield Church Warden Doug Field 01376 617594 douglasfield11@me.com

Panfield Community Association (Chair)

And Pananza prize draw 

Danny Canning  07564 932971 danny.canning@outlook.com
Panfield Community Assoc. (Secretary) Sarah Reid 07939 617909 sarah.reid73@googlemail.com
Panfield Foothpaths Officer Danny Canning 07564 932971 panfield.footpaths@outlook.com  
Panfield Parish Council (Parish Clerk) James Sheehy 01376 349402  panfield-parish-clerk@outlook.com
Panfield Twinning Association Karen Noble 01376 322017  
Round About Panfield (RAP) Editor   Chris Bassett 01376 328959 chrisrbassett@hotmail.com
The Bell Inn Graham Bedford 01376 324641  
Village Hall Bookings Pippa Percy 07867 523785 panfieldvillagehall@gmail.com
Winter Salt Bag Scheme Peter Yates 01376 339850 prdhydrospacetechnology@msn.com
       
Council Services Department Telephone Email
Braintree District Council (BDC) Reception 01376 552525 csc@braintree@essex.gov
Animals and Pests As above As above
Community Safety As above As above
Emergency Planning As above As above     
Planning and Building As above As above
Recycling and Refuse As above  As above
Trees and Hedges As above As above
       
Essex County Council (ECC) General enquiries 0345 743 0430 contact@essex.gov.uk
Education and Schools 0345 603 2200 As above
Highways 0345 603 7631 Report a problem online
       
Elected Members Name Telephone Email
District Councillor (Three Fields Ward) Peter Schwier 01787 460473 cllr.pschwier@braintree.gov.uk  
District Councillor (Three Fields Ward) Peter Tattersley 07938 930003 cllr.ptattersley@braintree.gov.uk
Essex County Council Councillor Graham Butland 07768 357571 cllr.graham.butland@essex.gov.uk  
Member of Parliament for Braintree James Cleverly 020 7219 8593 james.cleverly.mp@parliament.uk
       
Local Services Name Telephone  Email
Abberton Rural Training Main number 01787 228269 info@abbertonruraltraining.org
Essex Association of Local Councils (EALC) Amanda Brown, Parish Support Officer 01371 879722 amandabrown@ealc.gov.uk
       
Essex Fire and Rescue   Emergencies 999 Not applicable
Non-emergencies 01376 576000 Make an enquiry online
Home Fire Safety 0300 303 0088 Online Home Fire Safety form
       
Essex Police (Braintree and Uttlesford) Community Policing Team Not for crime reporting BraintreeandUttlesfordCPT@essex.pnn.police.uk
Emergencies 999  
Non-emergency crime/incidents 101 essex.police.uk/do-it-online/
       
Greenfields Housing Main 01376 535400 csc@GreenfieldsCH.org.uk
Power cuts advice Essex Resiliance Forum Not applicable Not applicable online form only
Shalford Primary School Anglea Emmerson 01371 850336 admin@shalford.essex.sch.uk
Village Agents Main number 0800 9775858 enquiries@vaessex.org.uk
       
Places to Visit Name Telephone Email
Braintree District Museum Not applicable Not applicable Online form
Blake House Craft Centre Craft Centre and Maze 01376 553146 info@blakehousecraftcentre.co.uk
Visit Essex Main number 03330 130177 tourism@essex.gov.uk