Rayleigh Town Council

CONTACT INFORMATION: The Pavilion KGV Playing Field Bull Lane Rayleigh Essex SS6 8JD

clerk@rayleightowncouncil.gov.uk  Tel: 01268 741880  Fax: 01268 741881

Officers: Mrs K Cumberland-Town Clerk

 Mrs P Allard-Committee Clerk

 Miss K Gaiger-Committee Clerk

Office Opening Hours for Visitors: 9.00am - 3.30pm Monday - Friday 



(between 28th March to 12th April 2015)


                   Return completed forms to Amos Estate Agents, M&Co or Squires Coffee 

    Closing date: Sunday 12th April 2015


click here for entry form


ANNUAL TOWN MEETING - Wednesday 22nd April 2015

 click here for  Press Release


click here for Nomination Form





Rayleigh Town Council has been awarded ‘Council of the Year’ by the Essex Association of Local Councils.  This prestigious award was presented at the EALC’s Annual General Meeting on 18th September 2014 when the Chairman Councillor Eddie Dray and Town Clerk Kerry Cumberland were presented with a certificate and silver platter.  The Chairman of the EALC Sheila Jackman MBE remarked in her speech that the EALC has 100% membership of the total 274 Parish and Town Councils in Essex and Rayleigh Town Council won this award by a long way.  She was particularly impressed by this Town Council’s connection with the local community such as the Christmas Lights event and the annual visits by School Councils who are invited into the Council Chamber to ask the Chairman questions. 

Town Council Chairman Councillor Eddie Dray said ‘This is a lovely award to receive and we are immensely proud of this achievement.  Rayleigh Town Council has a strong team of 23 Councillors and 3 members of staff who all show dedication and commitment to working hard to get the best for our town’. 



Rayleigh Badges

Available at £3 each

From Rayleigh Town Council

during office hours

10.00am til 3.00pm