Details as Feb 2018 - Please contact web admin if any correction is required

Please Note:-Shalford WI and Shalford Friendship Club closed 2007, British Legion closed March 2016 due to lack of support

Organisation

Name 

Telephone

Email/Web

Parish Clerk Cathryn Carlisle 01440 731964 shalford.pc@vodafoneemail.co.uk
Braintree District Council Reception 01376 552525 www.braintree.gov.uk/
MP Local James Cleverly 020 7983 6571 www.braintree.gov.uk/
ECC Councillor Graham Butland 01376 345681 braintree.gov.uk 
District Councillors

Peter Tattersley

Peter Schwier

07889 752 088

01787 460473

braintree.gov.uk

braintree .gov.uk 

Greenfields Housing Reception 01376 567300 info@greenfieldsch.org.uk
Braintree Police - [Neighbourhood]  101 or 999  07792 814 495  Neighbourhood Police Team
Braintree & Witham Times Items before 10.00am Mondays

 

bwtnews@newsquest.co.uk

Bendlowes Trust

Alice Cox

07850 264518

alicecox53@btinternet.com

 

Sally Welsh

01371 851016

smwelsh1@btinternet.com
Carpet Bowls-Sec Eric Sainsbury 01371 810337  
Community Warden Paul Richards 07785 515523 24/7 for messages
Community Dog Warden Mark Carlo  01376 551414 ex 2248 mark.carlo@braintree.gov.uk
Deerbrook Meats Anna Blumfield 01371 850671 www.deersbrookfarm.com
Essex Chronicle - 7 Days Notice Before 10.00 am  Thursdays communitynews@essexchronicle.co.uk 
Football Club Ian Butcher 07931 872798 www.cfcshalford.co.uk
FOSTAC - Sec Sue Tarling 01371 851595 suetarling.churchend@gmail.com
Freshwell HC Reception 01371 810328 811310 12-4.00pm Prescriptions
George Inn PH Karen Holgate 01371 850207  
Horticulural - Sec Sue Tarling 01371 851595 suetarling.churchend@gmail.com
Shalford Local History Ass.  Sue Tarling 01371 851595 suetarling.churchend@gmail.com
Shalford Parish Magazine Barry Vincent 01371 851423 barry.vincent@sky.com
Shalford Primary School Main - Office 01371 850336 admin@shalford.essex.sch.uk
Shalford Village Store Sanjee & Delani Sanchayan 01371 850944  
St Andrews Church Rev Colin Wilson 01371 810309  
Tree Warden Pamela Lee 01371 850400  pamalee@btinternet.com
Village Agent Chivonne Claydon 07540 720603 chivonne.claydon@vaessex.org.uk 
Village Hall Booking Nicola Walton 07505 282374  
Village Hall - Sec Linda Golding 01371 850246 linda.golding50@gmail.com
W E A John Pearce 01371 851019 john_pearce50@hotmail.com
Web Admin  David Eversden 01371 850606  info@shalfordnews.co.uk
Wethersfield Parish Magazine Roy Threadgold 01371 850481 roy@boydellsdairy.co.uk