Committees & Advisory Groups

Committees & Advisory Groups
Sible Hedingham Parish Council has the following Committees and Advisory Groups:

Committees have a Chairman, Advisory Groups have a Spokesperson. Committees have some delegated powers to make decisions on behalf of the whole council, Advisory Groups make recommendations for approval by the whole council.
The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council are members of every committee  and advisory group by virtue of their office (ex officio).

Planning                                                                             Terms of reference

Membership: Gillian Jefferson ,Liz Parkin, Paul Sarel, John Skittrall, Ron Volkwyn (Chairman), Barrie Newman, Lisa Heywood, Peter Gammon 



Recreation & Amenities                                                      Terms of Reference

Membership:Stephen Metson, Ron Volkwyn, Gillian Jefferson, Jed Stopher, Barrie Newman, Bev Gardener

 Recreation Ground Bye-laws



Funding and Finance                                                         Terms of Reference

Membership: Liz Parkin, Barrie Newman, Ron Volkwyn, Gillian Jefferson, Lisa Heywood, Jed Stopher.

 Footpaths & Rights of Way:

Membership:  Norman Edwards*, Owen Hawkes*, Hylton Johnson, Liz Parkin, Andrew Putnam*, Susan Rees*, Ron Volkwyn, Tricia Volkwyn*, Christine Cannell*, Peter Gammon, Gillian Jefferson.


Emergency Planning 

Membership:  Ron Volkwyn, John Skittrall, Gillian Jefferson



Water Management:
Membership: Tony Law, Ron Volkwyn, Gillian Jefferson


Membership: Gillian Jefferson,  Ron Volkwyn, Stephen Metson
* co-pted members of the public.

In addition to our own committees, Parish Councillors represent Sible Hedingham on the following outside bodies:
Essex Association of Local Councils:  Gillian Jefferson
Braintree Association of Local Councils: Liz Parkin, Lisa Heywood.
Hedingham Twinning Association: John Skittrall, Ron Volkwyn (the chairman of the Parish Council is also president of the Twinning Association)

Halstead Area Crime prevention panel: Jed Stopher

ECC Parish Public Transport: No Representative

Our councillors also sit on other bodies, as follows:

Liz Parkin is Treasurer on the Village hall Committee


District Councillor Hylton Johnson acts as Tree Warden for the village, with assistance from Liz Parkin