People to Contact



Citizen's Advice Bureau


CAB logo


The nearest branch of the CAB is in Back Lane, Rochford.


Advice Sessions


Tues and Thurs 1000-1400


Telephone Advice


Mon-Fri 1000-1530


Go to their website





Local Councillors come in three flavours: Parish, Rochford District and Essex County


The work of the Parish Council and the names of its members are listed under 'Parish Council'


Our Rochford District Councillors are

George Ioannou Laureen Shaw Nicholas Cooper

George Ioannou



Little Stambridge Hall Lane




07721 454108

Laureen Shaw


Nicholas Cooper


6 Jubilee Cottages

Paglesham Road


SS4 2D2




Our Essex County Councillor is

Terry Cutmore 

Terry Cutmore

 "Hailwood", 9 Highcliff Crescent, Ashingdon, SS4 3HN.  01702 544511



Member of Parliament

Mark Francois is the MP for our constituency (Rayleigh and Wickford.

Mark Francois

You can write to him at:

Rt Hon Mark Francois MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA

Or you can telephone or fax his Westminster office

Telephone: 020 7219 8287/1789
Fax: 020 7219 1858

 or the Rayleigh Constituency Office

Telephone: 01268 742 044 
Fax: 01268 741 833



Essex Community Messaging 

Sign up for free at get up-to-date community safety information.


Neighbourhood Police 


Sergeant Claire DUNN (Collar number 330) Telephone: 101 ext 490123


Pc Michelle RAWSON (Collar number 2742)


Telephone: 101 ext 490535
Mobile: 07801 461653

PCSO Andrew HILL (Collar number 8006)
Contact details

Telephone: 101 ext 490535
Mobile: 07801 461653


Neighbourhood Watch

Neighbourhood Watch Office – Rayleigh Police Station 119 High Street Rayleigh SS6 7QB    24 hour direct line – 01268 770519. Click for their website or for their Facebook page