Committees and Minutes

Please scroll to the bottom of the page for access to the minutes for each committee


manages the Village Green and other open spaces and ponds.  Considers all highway and footpath matters and comments to the City Council.  Allotments - in association with Writtle Garden and Allotment Society it manages the allotments in the village

  Committee members: Louise Gannicott (Chair), Wendy Walker (Vice Chair), Andrew Carter, Peter Cracknell, Sue Emery, Chris Hibbitt, Tom Kinloch and Renato Schmid
Highways manages all matters related to Highways and Transport in the village
  Committee members:  Peter Cracknell (Chair), Sue Bell (Vice Chair), Paul Delaney, Louise Gannicott, Renato Schmid, Rosemary Smith and Mick Townley
Planning & Development reviews all developments in the village and comments to the City Council
  Committee members: Andrew Carter (Chair), Sue Bell (Vice Chair), Paul Costello, Tom Kinloch, Renato Schmid and Mick Townley.
Playing Fields manages the Playing Field Paradise Road and Pleasure Bit Ongar Road
  Committee members:   Paul Costello (Chair), Paul Delaney (Vice Chair), Sue Emery, Ralph Bray, Chris Hibbitt, Rosemary Smith and Wendy Walker
Executive & Finance deals with administration and financial matters
  Committee members: Chris Hibbitt (Chair), Mick Townley (Vice Chair), Chairs of Committees, plus representation by City and County Councillors

All the minutes of the committees can be accessed below.  Please note that the latest minutes on the website are draft, until they are agreed at the following committee meeting.