Soap Box Derby 

 Reviewing Designs for SoapBox Derby entries

The above photo shows Andy Maddocks, Mike Sinclair and Malcolm Acors reviewing the design entries for the Soapbox Derby competition on May Bank Holiday 

The two Senior schools involved were Mayflower School and The Billericay School.  The Billericay School put in two entries, one for Year 10 and the other for Year 12.

The entry design submitted by Mayflower School was considered the best.  

Winning Entry

They will be awarded the prize for their design of £250 towards the cost of building the soap box and the £55 entry fee. The Reading Rooms also paid one entry fee for Billericay.

Additional photos of the students involved and the soapbox they created can seen in a Photo Album.