Councillors' contact details are as follows - 

Cllr John Lawton, Chairman  07810 656405

John Lawton

Cllr Colin Haines 01376 583221
Cllr Susan Simpson  07838 412513

Contact details for Councillors can also be found in the Community Magazine.

Contact details for your District Councillors:

09 May 2019
05 May 2011
Green Party
Silver End and Cressing
01376 584576
07951 923073
09 May 2019
09 May 2019
Green Party
Silver End and Cressing
07870 231479


Your County Councillor:
04 May 2017
04 May 2017
Conservative Party
Braintree Eastern
01376 570254


Parish Councillors’ Register of Interest

The Registers of Interest are available to view on Braintree District Council’s website and can be accessed by the following link.

This link will navigate to an online directory, which can be searched by Parish/Town Council name.   All the Registers for each Parish/Town Council are published as a single PDF document.   

If you wish to view the Register of Interests in person, they are available for public inspection at the office of the Monitoring Officer at  Braintree District Council, Causeway House, Bocking End, Braintree, CM7 9HB during normal office hours.

In order to avoid disappointment, please can you contact the Monitoring Officer or Deputy Monitoring Officer in advance of your attendance at the District Council Offices.

Ian Hunt - Monitoring Officer

Emma Wisbey - Deputy Monitoring Officer

Telephone: 01376 552525