Parish Clubs, Organisations and Activities

Ford End Bell Ringers. Contact: Paul Braisby, Oak House, Littley Green, CM3 1BU. Tel. 01245 361927. braisby.associates@btinternet.com

Ford End Carpet Bowls Club. Contact: Secretary Jacky Nott, Dumbreck, Main Road, Howe Street, CM3 1BG Telephone : 01245 361957

Ford End Gardening Club. Contact: Alan Adcock, Bowersdale, Main Road.Ford End CM3 1LM. Tel. 01245 237522. adcocks@bowersdale.plus.com

Ford End Senior Ladies Tea Afternoons. Contact: Sheila Bearman, Woodstock, Church Lane, Ford End CM3 1LH Tel. 01245 237335 sheilabearman@hotmail.co.uk

Ford End Road Traffic Committee (FERTC) – Mike Steel 01245 360918 mike.2.steel@btinternet.com

Ford End Dancing Lessons. Contact: Sheila Bearman, Woodstock, Church Lane, Ford End CM3 1LH Tel. 01245 237335 sheilabearman@hotmail.co.uk

Great Waltham Badminton Club. (Tuesday), Contact: Gail & David Saville, Overetts, Chatham Green, CM3 3LF, Tel. 01245 361215, gailsaville@hotmail.com

Great Waltham Bell Ringers. Contact Russ Townsend, Crowbush, The Village, Great Waltham CM3 1AT Tel. 01245 362629 townsend@crowbush.plus.com

Great Waltham Carpet Bowls Club. Contact Colin Ford, email: colin.ford@yahoo.co.uk, Tel 01245 601328

Great Waltham Community Network. Contact: Joanna Steel, Sycamores, South Street, Great Waltham CM3 1DF Telephone. 01245 360918 joanna.2.steel@btinternet.com

Great Waltham Cricket Club. Contact: Chairman Graham Brown121 Hill View Road, Chelmsford CM1 7RZ Telephone  01245263485 Email:  graham487@btinternet.com

Great Waltham Friendship Club. Contact: Wendy Johnson, Peters Cottages, Barrack Lane, Great Waltham CM3 1EP Tel. 01245 360362. robertandwendy@johnsonemail.me.uk

Great Waltham Horticultural Society, Chair Alison Dewar alison@straightpr.co.uk

Jubilee Twinning Association. Chairman: Joanna Steel, Tel. 01245 360918. joanna.2.steel@btinternet.com

United Chelmsford Churches FC. Secretary: Mr. Peter Hovell. Tel. 01245 421255 mobile 07964 272092 email p_hovell@sky.com

13, Millfields, Writtle, Chelmsford, CM1 3LR

Royal British Legion Branch. Chairman: John Andrews – 01245 362538, 2, Church House, Chelmsford Road, Great Waltham CM3 1AP johnandrews0279@btinternet.com

Mens Group – Contact Andy Tinsley – Tel 01245 360653 gillandandy@tinsleys.me.uk

Waltham Singers, Website: www.walthamsingers.org.uk

Waltham Wanderers, Contacts: Maureen or Peter Bradley, 17, Cherry Garden Road, Great Waltham, CM3 1DH Tel. 01245 360293 ianpeter.bradley@btinternet.com or Clare Lyne, 11, Wolmers Hey, Great Waltham, CM3 1DA. Tel.01245 361996. clare.lyne@talktalk.net

The Walthams Scout Group.

   Group Scout Leader – John Brogan 01245 444066, 07789658851 jbrogan3@btinternet.com

   Chairman - Mike Steel mike.2.steel@btinternet.com

   Beavers  6- 8 yrs. Mon 5:45-7:00 John Brogan 01245 444066 jbrogan3@btinternet.com

   Cubs 8 – 10.5 yrs. Weds 6:00- 7:30 Chris McCann 07583144555 chrismccann@btinternet.com Mary McCann 07792 813610  memccann@btinternet.com

   Scouts 10 -14yrs Thurs 7:30- 9:00 Matt Lake. 07970241417 matt@matts-web.co.uk

   Magna Explorers 14-18yrs  Weds 7:30- 9:30 Contact magnaesu@hotmail.co.uk or matthew.bradley12@outlook.com Mobile 07596 117417 or Catherine Reed 07970853338

Up, Up and Away Pre School – Contact Supervisors - Michelle Bashford and Rebecca Spacey Email – upupawaypreschool@gmail.com

Ford End Pre School – Contact: Joanna Mardell, 46, The Close, Great Dunmow CM6 1EW 01371 874457 or 07754 876330 joannamardell@yahoo.co.uk

Great Waltham with Ford End PCC – Contact: Rev Caroline Brown, The Vicarage, Carmel, 1 Glebe Meadow, Great Waltham CM3 1EX Telephone 01245 364081 caroline@littleandgreat.org.uk Roger Bearman Tel. 01245 237335. roger.bearman@btconnect.com

Ford End Village Hall Committee – Contact: Sandra Brown, Felford Cottage, Back Lane, Ford End, CM3 Telephone 07736 965286 soil1@btinternet.comContact: Roger Bearman Tel. 01245 237335. roger.bearman@btconnect.com

The Friends of Great Waltham and Ford End Churches – Contact: Roger Bearman Tel. 01245 237335. roger.bearman@btconnect.com and Rev Caroline Brown caroline@littleandgreat.org.uk

Great Waltham Village Hall Committee – Contact: Jo Palmer (Chair) Telephone 01245360639 (M) 07713 419175 Email   greatwalthamvillagehall@gmail.com

Great Waltham Parish Care Group – Contact: Wendy Proctor, Claremont, South Street, Great Waltham CM3 1DP Telephone 01245 360483 wendyproctor@tiscali.co.uk

Neighbourhood Watch - Contact: Paul Church (Chairman), Fordwater, Lucks Lane, Howe Street Telephone: 01245 360450 church316@btinternet.com Secretary: Janine Willsher(Secretary) 6, Duffries Close, Great Waltham, CM31DQ Telephone 01245 362540 janine.willsher@atkinsglobal.com

Community Speedwatch - Mike Steel mike.2.steel@btinternet.com.

Great Waltham Book Group – Contact:: Clare Lyne 11, Wolmers Hey, Great Waltham, CM3 1DA. Tel.01245 361996. clare.lyne@talktalk.net  

Book Club (meets monthly in Church Community Room) – Contacts: Phil Lilley, Old Shaws Cottage, Littley Green, CM3 1BX. Telephone 01245 360615. phillilley.shaws@hotmail.co.uk 

Bridge Club (meets on Mondays in Church Community Room) - Contacts: Phil Lilley, Old Shaws Cottage, Littley Green, CM3 1BX. Telephone 01245 360615. phillilley.shaws@hotmail.co.uk

Great Waltham Cycling Group – Contacts Steve Huggins, Easter Cottage, Barrack Lane, Great Waltham CM3 1ER Telephone 01245 362034 stevehuggins@btinternet.com

Parish Tree Wardens - Charlotte Bradley, 19, Cherry Garden Road, Great Waltham CM3 1DH Telephone 01245 363626 charlotte.bradley1@virgin.net

Parish Webmaster Mike Steel, Will Adshead Grant 

Parish News Contact articles@parish-news.co.uk

Great Waltham Parish Productions – 07808 121651 Openyourmind@btinternet.com    

Astara Dance and Theatre School - (Gt Waltham Village Hall:  Musical Theatre for children on Saturdays) Other classes include: Street Dance, Enchanted Ballet, Creative Dance, Inner Goddess Dance Classes for women, Goddess Circles and Essential Oil Classes.  Contact: Charlotte Spooner (M) 07841 586497  Email: hello@astara.co.uk Website

Great Waltham Almhouse Charity – Chairman: John Lattimore Glebe House, Great Waltham CM3 1AR Telephone 01245 363818. j.lattimore1@btinternet.com Secretary Adrian Mitchell howestmitchells@aol.com 01245 362215 11, Bridge Croft, Howe Street, Chelmsford, Essex CM3 1RE.