Holland on Sea Residents' Association

Holland Collage


The Association, which first met 90 years ago in a garage, was set up to ensure that the needs of the residents were acknowledged and acted upon by the local and county councils.This work still continues assisted by three active Tendring District independent councillors nominated by  the Association and the actively supportive committee. Regular communication and social activities feature in the Associations work assisted by their own quarterly magazine and now its own website. Lively communication is encouraged from all sections of the community so that we act in concert with each other, and in strength, to achieve what is best for Holland on Sea and its residents.  If you would like to contribute an article to the magazine on any topic of local interest or concern, please contact the Editor (see details below).

Other groups we work with include:

Patient Participation Group Frinton Road Surgery.

Tendring Pensioners Action Group.

The Sladbury's Lane petition Group.

The Beach Hut Owners Association.


HRA Executive Committee 

 Hon. President: Brian Thomasson

Hon.Chair:Verity Coulthard (Interim)       

Hon Treasurer: Irene Vanner                          Hon.Secretary: Tony Rulten

Sea Fronts and Open Spaces:   Vacant

Planning: David Emmerson

Public Relations:    Verity Coulthard

Trade and Commerce:    Jill Rulten

Health and Well Being:    Rita Garnett

Sladbury's Lane:    David Emmerson



 Cllr. Joy Broderick 01255 812280    cllr.jbroderick@tendringdc.gov.uk mobile 077730480 765 

Cllr. K.T.King 01255 812207            cllr.kking@tendringdc.gov.uk

Cllr. Colin Winfield 01255 814559    cllr.cwinfield@tendringdc.gov.uk mobile 07880721962

ECC Councillor:    Colin Sargeant     mobile 07541321275

Please also see our facebook page

Contact Information

CO15 5DN