The Parish Council is made up of 6 Councillors.


Peter Briggs   07973 777109

Lee Cooper (Chairman)   07794 575694

Ian Crisp (Vice-chairman)   07957 272140

Simon Phillips   07799 583387

Lorraine Player 07894 711261

Chris Turner 07836 267068


The Parish Council has a statutory duty to publish the Register of Members Interests.

Register of Interests


In accordance with the Localism Act 2011 on 31st July 2012 Margaret Roding Parish Council resolved to adopt the Code of Conduct of Uttlesford District Council with immediate effect.  At its meeting in January 2018, the Parish Council resolved to adopt the amended version of the Town and Parish Council Code of Conduct issued by Uttlesford District Council.